Posts Tagged With: databases

Love Thy Library

In the spirit of Valentine’s Day, we’ve been giving away some fun Gale Cengage Learning bling since we have access to three Gale databases we use heavily for research here at The Unquiet Library!  Many thanks to Gale for the free goodies that are helping our students show their love for The Unquiet Library!

Categories: Etc. | Tags: , , , , , | 6 Comments

Why Students Love Gale AccessMyLibrary Mobile App

Categories: Mobile Learning | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

It’s Here: The New Gale AccessMyLibrary School Edition iPhone App!

I am thrilled to share some exciting news:  today Gale, part of Cengage Learning, officially released the new Gale AccessMyLibrary School Edition iPhone app! And yes, that is me providing the narration for the YouTube video!

Read more about the awesome new app and then go get it!

Categories: Database Spotlight, Mobile Learning | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Try EBSCOhost Mobile Reference On Your SmartPhone or iPod!

Dear GALILEO Users,

Beginning today, you will find the following custom EBSCOhost Mobile links appearing in  GALILEO:

- EBSCOhost Mobile Academic

http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbda

-EBSCOhost Mobile Espanol

http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbdb

-EBSCOhost Mobile Public Library

http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbdf

-EBSCOhost Mobile High School

http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbdc

-EBSCOhost Mobile Middle School

http://www.galileo.usg.edu/express?link=zbde

Each of these interfaces has been configured to provide a direct multi-database search of EBSCOhost databases that are appropriate for the indicated audience.  For detailed information regarding which databases are included in the search, please see the “More” link that follows the database name within the Databases A-Z list.

If you have any questions about the EBSCO Mobile Interfaces, please submit a comment to GALILEO via our Contact Us form: http://www.galileo.usg.edu/contact

Categories: Database Spotlight, GALILEO | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Our First Video In The Unquiet Library YouTube Channel!

Check out how you can use the new “add this” bookmarklet widget in the EBSCOhost 2.0 databases via GALILEO to bookmark your favorite database articles to your del.icio.us account!

Categories: Announcements, Celebrations, Database Spotlight, GALILEO, How-to, library 2.0, Library Stuff, research | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com. The Adventure Journal Theme.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 207 other followers