Sapere 9th Grade Research Reflections

For the last five weeks, we have been working with Mr. Sapere’s 9th grade English classes on their first major research project.  Now it is time to reflect! 

1.  What was most challenging about this research project/process?
2.  What do you think you did well?
3.  What would you try to do better if you had more time?
4.  How did the library help you with the research process?  What do you think you learned about researching from the media center this spring?
5.  Which resource was most helpful in your research?  Was there a particular database or book that you found to be most informative?

Please share your thoughts in a well composed paragraph.  Remember to check for spelling, grammar, and punctuation!  Remember to put your first name and last initial only when you post.   All comments will be moderated before they appear on the blog.  Thank you!

Categories: Collaborative Lessons Conversations! | 62 Comments

Post navigation

62 thoughts on “Sapere 9th Grade Research Reflections

  1. Rachel P.

    1. I think that the most difficult thing, for me, in doing the research project, was condensing all the information that i found into 750 words.
    2. I think that I came up with enought supportive information to go along with all of the opinions in my paper.
    3. I wish i could have found more biographical information that was more detailed then just the standard, date of birth, hometown, divorced parents….etc.
    4. Well I checked out a really good book that gave me lots of basic information and the LRC program really helped me locate some interesting critiques.
    5. LRC.

  2. Corey R.

    I thought that the most challenging part of this research process was finding where to get my information. I think that my criticism part of my paper was in depth and well written. If I had more time I believe I would have found stronger sources and more of them for my research. The library helped me in my research my giving me books on my authors work and by giving me the right resources I needed to compose my paper. I learned that i need to find more credible sources and that if you take any work from another you must cite it. LRC was probably the most helpful resource in my research, and I found the “American Writers” reference books to be most informative.

  3. Danielle C

    1. I thought it was very difficult trying to fit all my information into the short paper. Because the paper had to be a certain length, I had to take out a lot of information that I wanted to include.

    2. I think that I wrote my information in a way that included all the different topics i needed to include.

    3. I would have looked for better criticism about Louisa May Alcott. Even though I found some critiques about her, I did not think that they were the best I could find if I had more time to look.

    4. Coming to the library helped me a lot. At the library I was given websites to help me find reliable information for my paper. I learned how to cite my sources the right way on Noodle Tools.

    5. Literature Resource Center helped me the most in my paper. That is where I found the majority of my information for the paper.

  4. Tiffany S.

    The most challenging thing about the research paper was deciding which sources to use. Putting the works cited paper together wasn’t the easiest thing, but I think I did pretty well at learning it. If I would have had more time, I think I would’ve tried to do better at making my paper sound more Scholarly. As far as how the library helped me, they helped me with my works cited page on noodletools. That was really helpful, and they were there during lunch whenever I needed them. The source I thought was really helpful was the Literature Resource Center.

  5. jeffrey h

    The most challenging part about the research project/ process for me was actally reading the book. I thought that I did a tremendous job citing my sources. If I had more time on the paper i don’t think that I would do anything different because i think that I did a really good job. Mrs. Hamilton helped me out a lot by showing me how to use noodle tools and showing me the literature resource center because those two things were key in the research process for me. Personally I thought that the literature resouce center was the most helpful resouce. I am very grateful for all the Mrs. Hamilton did for us during this time period.

  6. Jennifer H.

    The most challenging part of the research paper was the summarizing and getting only the important details. I think I found my information pretty well, because the library and internet made it easy to find. I would check out more books and look at more websites. The library provided books and the internet; I learned how to record the information of the place I found something. The internet was the most helpful; I found Gale most informative.

  7. Kim K.

    The most challenging thing about the research project was learning how to take the main idea of the criticism and putting it in the paper. I think that I chose a good book to do my paper on which made the process of writing the paper relatively easy. If I had more time, I would have written in more detail. The library offered so much great help. Learning about NoodleTools helped a lot when it came to citing my sources. I learned that researching isn’t that hard when you have the right tools. The LRC was probably the most helpful resource in this project. It’s devoted to helping students with work and it filters out anything unhelpful that you might find on google.

  8. Nikki Chattom

    1. The most challenging thing for me about this project was trying to find good literary criticism to put into my report.
    2. I think I did the biographical part of the paper very well. That was easy because its just looking up information.
    3. I would try to work on the literary criticism and notecards more efficiently if I had more time.
    4. The media center helped me understand how to cite my sources properly. It also helpes me find good research articles instead of just using Google or Yahoo.
    5. The Literary Resource Center was the most helpful for me. It allowed me to find exactly what I needed to write the research paper.

  9. Kate Johnson

    1. The most challenging process of this research paper was organizing all the information once you found it and deciding which pieces of information you were going to use and which pieces of information weren’t necessary. Learning all the different citations for things and the notecards was a bit tricky, too, at first. More specifically, narrowing the paper down after you had written it was kind of difficult, especially when you had 1,044 words and you only needed 750.
    2. I think that i did the criticism portion of paper pretty well because i found really good resources.
    3. If i had more time, I probably would have expanded on the paper a little bit, doing maybe more with the biography, the criticism, and my literary element of choice, symbolism. I also would have kept it the way it was with 1,044 words.
    4. The library provided me with good resources and helped me whenever I had a question about Noodletools or where to find a good criticism book. I learned how to do citations on the computer in Noodletools, which saved alot of my time.
    5. Both the computers and the books aided me in my search for information. I found that the Literature Resource Center was a good place for biographical information and books like A Student’s Companion to Arthur Miller and Stdent’s Guide to Arthur Miller were where I went to find alot of my criticism information.

  10. landry!

    The research paper that we worked on for a month was a tremendous experience. There were many trials and tribulations that came along during the course of my paper, but the feeling of success when was through was more than compensation for the struggles that I endured. The most challenging obstacle that I had to overcome was keeping my paper length in the window that was given to us by Mr. Sapere. I had to cut my paper in half almost in order for it to be acceptable. There were a few things that I thought I did exceptionally well on. I think I expressed the views of my novel’s critics well, and I think I explained the novel well. But if I could do the paper over again, I would hope to better the flow of the paper. It was a little too choppy. Mrs. Hamilton helped me immensely during the research phase of my paper’s progress. I cannot express the extent of my gratitude for her help. The research pathfinders were a live saver. Everything I could ever need was sitting right in front of me. It was wonderful. My experience in the library and with Mrs. Hamilton was remarkable. I will definitely be back to use the library’s resources for my next research project.

  11. Lauren T.

    I think the most challenging part of the project was collecting the information and putting it into my own words. I think i did a good job summarizing my book,because i knew what i was talking about. I would try to do more research, and write my paper in more detail. The library helped me know how to cite where i got my information. I learned how to cite information. The media center links to The Gale Virtual Reference Library and things like that were most helpful when doing my research.

  12. Chris M.

    The most challenging part of this research project was learning about the parenthetical documentation. I had never used anything like it before. I thought I did well with keppeing the paper at the required length. I quickly got well past the minimum and never went over the maximum. If I had more time to fine tune my paper I would have worked on the flow of the paper. This is an issue that I have always had when it came to writing. The library was extremely helpful when it came to the research process. I have always hated diong it because of the tedius researching, citing, and putting all of the sources into a list. But because of noodle tools and the help from the library, the research process was a lot less painful than it has been in the past. The most useful database was the Gale Research Reference Library. Besides my book, that was where I got all of my books.

  13. Victoria H.

    The most challenging task about this research project was writing and finding the criticisms. I had a hard time finding exactly what I needed from the criticisms, but with the help of Mr. Sapere I was able to accomplish this task with ease. I think that the strongest part of my paper is the summary of the story. I found the information I needed easily and the information was very good. I would try to use more eloquent language throughout my paper if I had more time and I would have tried to make the information in my paper more detailed. The library helped me find all the necessary information to complete the paper and give detailed information. I learned how to cite your sources, which is very easy because of noodletools. The resource that was most helpful was the Gale Literature Resource Center, with the information available in the Gale LRC, I could find the proper material that suited my paper best. I found that NoodleTools was the best database I used during the entire research process, because citing the sources were very easy and it did not take me long to complete this task.

  14. Isaac Holaway

    The most challenging part of my research paper was finding my resources and writing out my note cards. I think I did very well at writing my research paper, it was my strongest section. I would try to make my research paper a lot better, especially the introduction. The library helped me with many things such as citing my sources and finding my resources. I learned how to use noodletools and making my research paper look professional. My bibliography resource was most helpful because I learned a lot of who my author was. I found it on student resource center gold (GALE).

  15. Ashley J.

    The most challenging was trying to break the paper down to 700 words. I think as far as the writing style of the paper was the best. I would probably looked at my facts more closely and paraphrased better. The library helped me find the books I needed on not just the author but on the book. I learned how to use noodletools to cite my refrences too. I learned how to format my paper in the right way. The most helpful resources are the Bloom’s resource books, they have ones on the author, and even ones on the book your doing.

  16. Whitney P.

    The most challenging thing for me to do was reduce the number of words that I had in my essay, but with the help of Mr. Sapere, I was able to take care of that. I think that the strongest point in my paper was the critisim evaluation. If I had more time, I think that my choice of words would have been better. The library was a huge help during this paper. There was a lot of places that I could look in order to find all the information that I needed. I learned to use the “true” resource centers not Google. The information that I found on the databases actually stayed the same from one source to the next. I loved LRC and Noodletools. LRC had all the information that I needed. I did not go to any other source. Noodletools was amazing. I have always had problems citing my work, but now I find it much easier when I use Noodletools. I think that Noodletools was sent from Heaven. Thank You all so much for all the help

  17. Tawanna J-P

    The most challeging was finding the information on the author and writing about it in your own words.I think i cited information for my author well. I would try to paraphrase my words better.The libary help me find more information for my author. i learned how to cite the websites. LRC database was most helpful in my rearch. no there wasn’t a particular book or database.

  18. Halie B.

    The most challenging part of putting together this research paper for me would probably be the literary elements. I’ve always had a really hard time picking through works of literature and finding the literary elements. I think i put my paper together pretty well. That’s always been pretty easy for me. If I had had more time, my paper would’ve probably been the same. I don’t think I could work harder on it. The library helped by providing the databases. The resource that helped me the most would probably be the LRC database.

  19. Ginny

    The most challenging thing about the research project was learning how to do parenthetical documentations and finding criticism on my author. I think I did well on finding biographical information and putting it into my paper. I believe that even if I had more time I couldn’t have done much more. If I did anything it would have been getting more criticism on my author. The library helped me by answering any of my questions and by having reference books for me to read. The resource that was most helpful to me was Gale Literature Resource Center.

  20. Alex

    The most challenging part of this research paper was the MLA formatting. Since it was my first research paper I had to get used to setting it up correctly and citing my resources. I think I did well on finding the right information to put into my paper. However, if I had had more time on my paper, I probably would have double checked with my teacher to make sure that I had cited my information correctly. The library helped me by showing me the Gale Literature Resource Center. This website helped me a lot with my research.

  21. Nicole Perez

    1. The most challenging thing about doing this research project was cutting down all the information from my final draft to fit the limit of 700 words. I had to make sure it had a good flow.
    2. I think I did well with the research the information.
    3. If I had more time I would have thoroughly read all the biographical books and critical analysis I had checked out.
    4. The library helped me with absolutely everything! They are amazing! They helped me find all my books and helped me with setting up my work cited page. During this research project I learned how to properly cite information.
    5. The most helpful source that I used for my research project was my biographical books; Charles Dickens by Donna Dailey to be exact.

  22. During the process of writing the research paper, I would have to say the most challenging thing was finding the actual information. I think that I made the key-word outline fairly well. If I had more time, I would have put in more information about my topic. The library helped me a lot. The librarians are both very nice and helped a lot. Noodletools was also very helpful.

  23. Abbey B.

    1. I think the most challenging part of the research project was finding information on the small topic of water.
    2. I believe I did well on the note cards, and that overall I did good on finding information even though it was difficult.
    3. Deffinatly my rough draft, even though it was only our roiugh draft, I feel like I could of put more information and important details into it.
    4. The library had many websites I was able to use for great information that helped me, I think I learned more about great sites and web uses in the library.
    5. In my opinion the Gale Research Library was very helpful. They had every bit of imformation that I needed even though my topic was quit difficult they had it all!

  24. Hayley H.

    1. The hardest thing about the project was finding all of my information that I needed.
    2. I think that I did well on my final draft because I looked over it many times and I took a lot of time to work on it.
    3. If I had more time I would have tried to find more information on my topic and make my paper more detailed.
    4. It helped my because I had never heard of NoodleTools and I was taught all about it and how the program works.
    5. The most useful resource that I used was the online Encyclopedia. It was really easy to use and it did not take a lot of time.

  25. I found that the research project was rather easy. We had plenty of time to find all needed information and more help then we knew what to do with. Noodletools was extremely helpful as where the rest of the web-sites we were directed to use

  26. Jakob N.

    The most challenging part of the research project was finding good data to take notes on.
    I think I did well on the outlines.
    I think I would have found more soureces to take notes with.
    The library helped to use Noodle Tools to cite the source correctly. I learned how to cite your sources.
    Gale by far was the best data base. I found most of my sources by using Gale.

  27. Sam D.

    1. Most challenging thing for me was finding the facts on a Husky.
    2. I think I did pretty good on following the directions
    3. I would have made the paper longer and more detailed if i had more time.
    4. I learned to get good information for good sources and learned to site them.
    5. Incyclopedia Bratannica was most helpful.

  28. Madeline H.

    1. The most difficult thing about this project was finding the information I needed and putting into my own words to tell how it compared to me.
    2. I think I did well because I was able to get my point across and tell how I was like rock music.
    3. If I had more time, I would probably find more ways to show how I relate to rock music, why, and why I enjoy it.
    4. The library was a big help. I found a lot of information on the Grolier online site and it helped me learn shortcuts and an easy way to take notes.
    5. Grolier online was the most helpful for me. It worked really well and had a lot of information.

  29. Kylie M.

    1)I think that the most challenging part was that we actually had to think about who we are and put in onto paper.

    2)I think that I choose a great topic; to me it was original and unlikely.
    3)Nothing, I am perfectly happy with the work that I done in the amount of time that we had.

    4)The library gave us great pathfinders, and I have learned so much about citing pages and typing in format and just little stuff that most people wouldn’t know.

    5)To me Gale Virtual Library was most helpful.

  30. Kayla S

    1. I would have to say that the most difficult part of the research paper was finding the information.
    2. I think I did well in writing the paper.
    3. I would try to get better and more acurate information, or choose a different topic.
    4. The library helped me with the work cited pages and finding book about my topic. I also learned how to use noddle bid, which is really helpfull. =]
    5. Noddle Bid was that most helpfull program that i used.

  31. Cochran

    The Most Challenging Part Of The Project Was Getting All Information Into A Source. I Think I Did Well, But, I Turneed In My Note Cards To Late.If I Would Have Had More Time I Would Put More Information On My Note Cards. Noodle Bib Help Me Alot.

  32. Kylie M.

    1)I think that the most challenging part was that we actually had to think about who we are and put in onto paper.
    2)I think that I choose a great topic; to me it was original and unlikely.
    3)Nothing, I am perfectly happy with the work that I done in the amount of time that we had.
    4)The library gave us great pathfinders, and I have learned so much about citing pages and typing in format and just little stuff that most people wouldn’t know.
    5)To me Gale Virtual Library was most helpful.

  33. Ben S.

    The most challenging part for me was finding a good topic. I think i did very well on my notecards. I would have tried to make my final draft better if I had more time. The Media center had many great resources and noodle tools helped me out a lot. Gale Virtual Library was probably the most helpful database that i used. It had very good sources.

  34. Chelsea B.

    Chelsea B.

    1. The most challenging thing about this research project was the organization of all of the materials.
    2. I think I was on task and behaved appropriately. I was a diligent worker and I made sure everything was turned in on time.
    3. If I had more time, I would have found much more interesting information and I would have made my paper more colorful.
    4. The library helped by providing noodle tools, which was a magnificent way for citing the sources. It was extremely helpful and allowed one less thing to stress over. I think the media center allowed me to learn about how to use MLA formatting and it assisted me and informed me throughout citing the sources.
    5. The resource that was the most helpful throughout this project was the Gale Reference Library the most informative, because it provided several useful articles.

  35. Katrice P.

    1. The most challenging part of this research project was mainly about finding what to write about, because most of the animals that I found didn’t have a lot of information on them.
    2. I thought I did well on writing the actual paper.
    3. Try and find more information to have back up information.
    4. The library helped a lot from finding the information people needed and helping with noodle tools. Never use Google or anything like that. To use useful resources.
    5. I really liked noodle tools because it helped you get the information in the right place. The most useful resource would have to be Galileo. It had a lot of information on my topic.

  36. Michael A.

    1. I think the hardest part was figuring out how to do the stuff.
    2. I got Info pretty good.
    3. I would have most likely have got more Info and used more in my paper.
    4. It helped me learn to use Noddletools.
    5. Grolier Online

  37. Matthew I.

    What was most challenging about this research project/process?
    Neeeded more help when i did not understand but their want enough people in the library to help.
    What do you think you did well?
    logging on
    What would you try to do better if you had more time?
    reseach better
    How did the library help you with the research process? they helped me alot
    What do you think you learned about researching from the media center this spring? its easy
    Which resource was most helpful in your research? gale
    Was there a particular database or book that you found to be most informative?NO

  38. Danielle T

    Danielle T

    1. The most challenging about the project was that there were a lot different things I hadn’t done yet and I had to organization of all the different items.
    2. I think I used my time wisely while looking for research and writing my drafts. I found most of the information I needed.
    3. If I would have had more time I would have looked for more specific information about my topic and taken more time to make certain changes in my final draft.
    4. The media center was a big help. The pathfinders helped me find all the supporting facts that I needed. This spring I learned how to look for more information effectively.
    5. The path finder that helped me the most was Gale Virtual Library because I did my paper over an animal. It had lots of specific information I was looking for.

  39. Josh G.

    The most challenging part of the project was probably getting a source with the information I needed; I think that the site I used needed a more advanced search. Yes I believe I did well, but I probably could have done better. I probably would’ve turned in my note cards. The library helped tremendously. They did a good job with help and by having the search engines on a Tiny URL page. I learned how to use something other than Google. Gale Virtual Library was the most informative database.

  40. Chandler

    Probably comparing my self to an animal.
    The thing I did well was gathering info.
    I would have got more facts.
    The library gave me many sources and I learned how to do a research paper.
    Grolier online

  41. Maggie B

    1. The most challenging part of this research assignment was doing the parenthetical citations. I do no think that it was planned out very well and that it should have been organized better.
    2. I think I did a good job on my topic and my organization.
    3. I would try to do the parenthetical citations better
    4. The librarians were a big help when I needed to find a book on my topic.
    5. Most defiantly, the Research Pathfinders database was the biggest help to me in this project.

  42. Eddie B (a.k.a Pablo)

    The most challenging pert of this research paper was when I was trying to find sources of the animal I was researching on.
    The thing that I think I did well was listening to Mrs. Hamilton and Coach Sapere instructions.
    If I had more time I would probably look for more information.
    It had all the special links. I think I learned how to research better and give credit to the people from which I got the information from.
    I personally think all the the websites in the media center links were all lot more helpful than the databases I use to use. These have more information and I also got the information I was looking for all lot easier and faster.

  43. Alexis L.

    1. I think the most challenging part was deciding what my topic. There are so many things I can relate to and it was hard trying to stick to just one thing and then have to go really deep with my topic. The noodle tools thing wasn’t hard but I didn’t really like it very much, it didn’t help me.
    2. I think I did well with most of the project itself. Having to do everything perfect the first time wasn’t easy but, I thing I did well with it all.
    3. I think I would do my note cards better, I had to go back and re-do them because I ended up doing it wrong.
    4. The library helped me a lot. Just the time to do my work and already having sites for me helped me tremendously.
    5. Just the way everything was set up helped I didn’t have a particular site I liked more but the whole process helped me through all this.

  44. Ansley B.

    1. One of the most challenging process when researching was through the internet, there were not enough research websites on the list that they gave us and some of the websites weren’t that reliable.
    2. I believe that I did well at finding reliable books and using that information for my project.
    3. If I had more time I would have gotten more information from the sources that I gathered and put them into my research.
    4. I think the library helped me very much because there were many reliable books on my topic. Also the librarians also helped me find the right books I was looking for, they were great assistance.
    5. The research pathfinders were extremely helpful when reaserching.Also the encyclopedias were also helpful they also had research on my topic.

  45. Jordan F.

    1. Cutting my paper down to the amount of words needed.
    2. Writing the paper.
    3. Better research.
    4. I learned about LRC and other research databases.
    5. LRC

  46. Dylan O.A.B.S.

    Overall, between Mr. Sapere and the Library, I had no trouble writing my paper. No part was specifically hard, although I must say finding criticism was a hassle. I think that my note cards were really good, as was my paper, but I really wanted to fit more into it. If I had more time, I really wouldn’t have changed anything, because I spent a lot of time working on it. Mrs. Hamilton and the rest of the library staff were big helps in finding information. They made the process streamlined and simple through the resource databases. I learned from where I am going to find information from now on is defiantly this library! LRC was my most helpful source because I found everything there aside from my book. Thank Mrs. Hamilton!

  47. Sky H.

    1. The most challenging thing about this process was condensing the information I found into a very small amount of words.
    2. I think I found information and was able to summarize it quite well once I got the hang of it.
    3. I don’t really think I would have done anything any differently, had I been given more time. I think I worked really well on this project, and time wasn’t really a factor in this project. I have done research projects before, and none of this is new to me, so I’m able to do projects like this in the span of an evening (also because I’m a notorious procrastinator). So I could have done with less time, really.
    4. I didn’t really learn anything new about researching, but I did learn of all the resources that are at our disposal should we need them.
    5. The “Student Companion To Jane Austen” was my most helpful resource. The database I most liked using was the literature resource center.

  48. Campbell R.

    1. The most challenging part of the research process was gathering and finding the information needed to complete the project. Some of the books on the authors here at the library were checked out and unavailiable to me for the duration of the project.
    2. I did well at transforming the raw information I found into my own words.
    3. I would do better on finding more information on my author if I had more time.
    4. It helped me have school time access to the different reference sources.
    5. LRC was with out doubt the most informative and helpful resource center throughout the entire project.

  49. Brent K.

    I think the most challenging thing that I had to do on my paper was finding the links and sources to base my paper on. I think i did well on compreheding the book. I would try to use my time more wisely next time. I think that LRC helped me the most.

  50. Austin Y.

    1. One of the most challenging things for me in the researching progress was finding my information and learning how to cite the sources.
    2. One thing i belive that i did well was finding really good information on my author.
    3. If had more time I would have cited the sources better and spent more time on putting it into my own words..
    4. I think that the library helped us very much, citing these resources would have been impossible if it wasnt for noodle tools and the other places that Ms. Hamilton gave us.
    5. Research pathfinders helped me a ton, I think i found great information on my author and such by that website.

  51. Kaitlin C.

    1. The most challenging process in writing this research paper was trying to condense all of the information given.
    2. I think I did well at finding sources for my paper.
    3. If I had more time I would have put more information into my paper.
    4. I think the library helped me on getting to different sources. The librarians also helped me find different books for my research.
    5.The research pathfinders were very helpful when researching through sources.The encyclopedias were also very helpful because they had a lot of information on my topic.

  52. Sarah H

    One of the most challenging things was finding all my information.
    Keeping up with all the due dates.
    Spend more time putting the paper together.
    Helped me find the information I needed. I learned about noodletools.
    Noodletools. The books i found in the library.

  53. Kelsey S.

    1. For me, the most challenging part of writing this paper was narrowing down the abundance of sources and information into something that was detailed but specific enough to easily write a thesis about.
    2. Once I had all the sources I needed, I thought I did well at writing the actual paper. The process itself was familiar to me, so it was just a matter of putting my thoughts on paper.
    3. If I had more time to write, I would have tried to be more specific in my information and especially my analysis of the book. It was hard to get into the detail that I wanted to without going over 700 words.
    4. The librarians were extremely helpful in providing very specific databases and other places that we could search for information. We were able to choose from a wide variety of sources but we could be sure that we were getting reliable information from more well-known critics.
    5. The resource that I used the most and also found the most helpful in my research was the LRC database. It had a lot of sources and it made things a lot easier because it was divided into topics like biography and literary critique.

  54. Chelsea =)

    1. The most challenging part about doing this research paper was actually reading my book and finding the information.
    2. I think that I did well on citing my information.
    3. I would probably have more information and a better understanding of my book.
    4. it helped me find the right sources that had the correct information that I needed. I learned about LRC.
    5. LRC was very helpful and very informative.

  55. Davis E.

    1. Actually sitting down and doing it and trying not to procrastinate too long.
    2. I think I cited my information well.
    3. Tie up all the lose end s I had and finish the outline and note cards.
    4. It helped me find good sources of information. I learned that Google isn’t the only place to find information.
    5. LRC

  56. Emily B

    1. The most challenging part of this research paper was finding the literary criticism to put into my paper.
    2. I think that i used my time well in working on this project and found good sources for my paper.
    3. I would try to find better criticism to put into my paper.
    4. The media center was amazing. It was open in the mornigs for me to come in and work on my project before school and it was also open during lunch so people could work on projects and other work. I learned what cites are good to use and what cites are not good to use when working on a research project.
    5. The research pathfinder page was very helpful in this research process. The website that I found most helpful was LRC.

  57. Katie P.

    1. The most challenging thing for me in this assignment was taking the meticulous steps leading up to writing the final draft. Making note cards, citing where I retrieved my information, outlining and all the editing that came with my rough draft seemed to take forever to complete.
    2. I pride myself for finding information on my author that was sufficient enough to give me close to 750 words. Usually, it’s not easy for me to write that much on something that doesn’t entirely peak my interests.
    3. If allotted more time, I would have tried to work a little bit harder in providing more information about my author’s critic’s works. I feel that I could have given a better summarization of their writings as well as read what they had to say in a more in depth manor.
    4. The library was helpful to me when I needed extra time to work on this assignment outside of the classroom, writing lab and even the time I was allowed at home. (Yes, I admit to procrastination…) The library has been helpful this year for that reason and not to mention when I needed a book or two to read.
    5. The website links provided on the media center’s page lead me to all the information I needed to write my paper. Without them, the process would have taken much longer than it did initially.

  58. John B.

    1. The most challenging thing on this project was shaving down the project to the required word count.
    2.Finding accurate information.
    3. Having more time would just make me put it off for a longer amount time.
    4. Noodlebib was a lifesaver without it, I would never be able to do any of the source citations. The librarians taught us how to access various research databases.
    5. A literary criticism on my book here in the library.

  59. Alex H

    1. The most challenging thing was being limited to specific sources.
    2.
    3. If I had more time I wouldn’t have changed anything because I did the best I could possibly do.
    4. The library helped because they taught me some tools that made he paper a lot easier. For example NOODLEBIB!
    5. The most helpful resource was probably LRC because of the literary criticisms on it.

  60. Tyler M. Says

    #!-I was challenged to Use all the sources you were required to cite.
    #2-
    #3-If I had more time I would have collected beter sources of criticism.
    #4-The library helped provide books, and other recources on my subject. They also showed me how to use Noodle tools, and LRC.
    #5-The research pathfinders were the most useful element twords writing my paper. They included criticism, and biographical information that were very helpful.

  61. Brett M.

    1. The most challenging part of the research process was finding the information for my paper.
    2. I think I did well at actually writing the paper.
    3. I would have written my note cards better.
    4. The library helped me find my sources. I learned how to accurately cite my sources.
    5. I found the Student Companion books to be very helpful.

  62. Austin T

    1. The most challenging part was that I have never written a research paper before.
    2. I did really well on my notecards.
    3. If I had more time,I probably would have just procrastinated more.
    4. At my old school, basically, you got an assignment, were told when it was due, and then you did it. There was no help at all, even if it was a completely foriegn subject which no pre-concieved notions, bias, knowledge, evidence, or simply information about the topic. Here, no matter the assignment, there is always some where you can go in the media center to get help.
    5. All I can say is ALL SHALL BOW DOWN TO THE POWER OF !!!!!NOODLETOOLS!!!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

