Please Welcome Guest Blogger Marlize!

Please welcome our new student guest blogger Marlize!  Marlize will be sharing book reviews and the journey of her Senior Research Project with us during the 2010-11 school year.  Here is Marlize’s biography in her own words:

“I am an expat from South Africa (my family moved here a few weeks before 9/11. What a great “Welcome to America!” gift). We lived in Missouri until my dad decided to move us here to Georgia right before my freshman year.

I’m hoping to attend the Art Institute. The plan is to have a double major in Food and Beverage Management and Culinary Arts with a Concentration in Baking and Pastry and a minor in Interior Design or Photography.

I think Britsh television is the best thing to happen to the world since air conditioning (case in point: Doctor Who, Torchwood, Nevermind the Buzzcocks, Friday Night Project, Little Britain… I could honestly go on for days.)

My taste in books ranges from Milton’s Paradise Lost to Scott Westerfield’s Peeps

to Perry Moore’s Hero. I basically like everything. Well… I really didn’t like the Twilight series after the first book. Meyer should have stopped with Twilight.”

The Unquiet Library is excited to have Marlize on board as a member of our blogging team!  Stay tuned for her first post coming soon!

Categories: Announcements, Celebrations, Student Guest Blog Posts | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

